The Ministry of Lisa Copen

Lisa Copen, Founder of Rest Ministries which serves the chronically ill, shares about mothering, illness, ministry and more.

Go Hug Your Cat

In trying to find information on National Donut Day I discovered there really is a day for everything.

For instance, did you know today is Hug Your Cat Day? Not that you need an excuse… but go ahead… go hug your kittie!

If you’ve not yet had a chance to watch the video about Christian the lion that was a hot YouTube video a couple months ago, go spend a couple minutes being inspired. It gave me goosebumps!

Lisa

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 Comments»

  Anne Alexander wrote @

hug that kitty every day.its good for pain , depression and everything.

  Tidings » Blog Archive wrote @

[…] Go Hug Your Cat […]

  Jonnie Wright wrote @

Whenever I explore the Rest Ministries site, I always find something to delight me. I am never disappointed, and want to share my find with others.

Since I love cats and my own cat, Chatty, in particular, I say, let every day be a cat-hugging day!

  Sandra Platt wrote @

I am owned by two very special kitties. They are sisters and 14 years old! One of them thinks she is my mother! She starts meowing at me about 9:30 and paces until I get in the bed. She wakes me up about 6 am to take my medicine. I don’t know how she tells time, but she is a great comfort!

  Jonnie Wright wrote @

Chatty is very punctual about her feeding times. It continually amazes me that no matter what I’m doing, I get a polite meow alerting me to the time. I’m always amazed.

Dogs may be more trainable but I think cats have the edge when it comes to telling time!


Leave a Reply

