The Ministry of Lisa Copen

Lisa Copen, Founder of Rest Ministries which serves the chronically ill, shares about mothering, illness, ministry and more.

Kicking off Blog Carnival April 15th

button-for-sitesTomorrow we kick off the first month of our new Christians with Chronic Illness Blog Carnival. I’d like to introduce you to our wonderful volunteer coordinator for this program Michele.

“What is a carnival?” some of you may be asking? “I can’t go on any rides!” Well, don’t worry! No rides, spinning, or warning signs about bad backs. Just plain old simple encouragement. We put together a list of some great blogs around the internet from Christians with illness we think you will enjoy.

michele-7-4-2-09

I am so humbled and excited to be part of Rest Ministries awesome Volunteer Team.

I currently live in Phoenix, Arizona with my bi-vocational husband of 35 years, Dr. James E. Williams, Senior Pastor of Desert Sun Baptist Church in Glendale, Arizona and high school American history teacher, along with two dogs and two cats. We have a beautiful grown daughter, Heather, a son-in-law, Karl and an incredible teenage grandson Travis.

Since 1985 I have been living with multiple chronic illnesses: Fibromyalgia, CFS, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Interstitial cystitis, IBS, chemical sensitivities, to name a few. For the past 6 years I have been mostly homebound due to my illnesses. The Lord has been a faithful Friend showing me that He is not finished with me yet. Through all the pain, trials and sufferings throughout my life, there have been many more blessings.

God has shown me that I am still an exceptionally useful vessel worthy of His use. The Lord has been teaching me to live simply, laugh often, and love deeply.

I hope you will visit my encouraging and sometimes humorous blog, Michele’s Morsels – Beelieve You Can! I will share my heart and life openly, praying that the Lord will use His Words and mine to touch someone’s heart. I hope to hear from others as they too will encourage me in my Christian walk.

Michele

1 Comment»

  Nancie wrote @

Thank God for this Christians with Chronic Illness Blog Carnival. Glad that you are the coordinator, Michele. Thank God that because of His great love for us, we can continue to know His mercies and love even through our chronic illnesses, and be useful vessels for His use. May God continue to bless your ministry through your blog and this Carnival. God bless!


Leave a Reply

