The Ministry of Lisa Copen

Lisa Copen, Founder of Rest Ministries which serves the chronically ill, shares about mothering, illness, ministry and more.

ICRS Day 1

My mom and I arrived safely to Orlando from San Diego. Joshua is home with Grandpa since Daddy is working overtime. We were very blessed. Despite both planes (changed in Houston) being quite full, we got a seat in between us both times. A blessing for my shoulders! I requested a “cart” or 2 wheelchairs since they said the gates in Houston were a “ways.” We got off the plane, jumped on the cart, it SPED through the airport about a mile and then we were the last ones onto the plane. We would have never been able to walk it, especially in time to catch the plane.


I forgot how relaxing a plane ride can be without a child and all of their “stuff!”


We arrived at 12:01.. Got a taxi to the hotel by 1. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice, but we were given a room that was already occupied. And we tried to get into it at 1:20 a.m.! At last we unpacked a bit, put my Cuddle Ewe on the bed and went to sleep.


Orlando is hot and balmly and it just hit me that I’m in the “funnest place on earth” and won’t be seeing much. Josh said to “bring him back a surprise” but I can’t bring him Disneyland stuff, right? He’ll wonder why I went without him. 


We checked in with all the guys. They are all doing great.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

