The Ministry of Lisa Copen

Lisa Copen, Founder of Rest Ministries which serves the chronically ill, shares about mothering, illness, ministry and more.

NEW Rest Ministries Web Site

Website Well… it’s done for now! Rest Ministries new web site it up! I still will be re-doing the store and then jumping on podcasts, but the web site that I’ve been working on since Christmas is finally a reality.

I know some of you feel a bit lost, but the new navigation bar is "really cool." Just read down it so you can get an idea of what sort of thing is on it and then come back as you need to. You will find our program links for things like Share and Prayer and Fibro Splashes and all those groups under "Programs – Make Friends."

I have provided tons of resource links, well over 1000 I think was the last count, as well as loads of books from Amazon. For example, if you are a chronically ill mom, we have some links and books for moms with illness or books your kids may like to read. If your child is the one who is ill, there are books for the kids as well as for you that I’ve found.

You’ll also find lots of links under the area of "Resources – Organizations" broken down as Christian / Non-Christian / Interfaith where you can find other ministries, etc.

And if you are looking for something specific, don’t hesistate to click on the search button. The web pages have been titled pretty well, so it should be rather easy (I guess we will see!) to find what you’re looking for.

You may have noticed I’ve removed my email from most pages and have placed a contact form on the site. I know for some that is a pain. If you have my email, it’s not changed. But I get about 1-2 spams per MINUTE (about 15,000 per week) and removing my email will help those decrease (or at least not keep multiplying).

I am off to relax for a bit. I hope you had a joyful Mother’s Day

Lisa

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

