The Ministry of Lisa Copen

Lisa Copen, Founder of Rest Ministries which serves the chronically ill, shares about mothering, illness, ministry and more.

Poll- Do you dream at night about life before illness?

Templateezineheaderblog

Do you have dreams of running or doing things you did before your illness?

> Answer

"When I was first diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 1998, I would dream at night that I was running. Then morning would approach and somewhere between sleep and awake I would realize that my stiff muscles could hardly allow me to rise from my bed. It wouldn’t be a day for running–that was for sure. I don’t dream of moving like my former self much anymore. Perhaps where ever dreams may start, they have caught up to the reality of the frame they are carried in. But I have often told my family that when I get to heaven I am going to run. And one of my favorite images is of running to meet my loved ones who have arrived in heaven before me, and later running to greet my loved ones who arrive in heaven after me."
– Jo Anderson, living with fibromyalgia, Chiari Malformation, and Sjogren’s in Minnesota

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

